In all honesty…

In all honesty

I miss you more than ever.
I miss the way my name sounded when you said it.
I miss how much you teased me.
I miss holding your hand.
I miss the way you kissed me.
I miss seeing you smile and laugh with me.
I miss being your reason to smile.
I miss being your girl.
I miss your friends.
I miss watching movies with you.
I miss lying in bed with you.
I miss tickling you.
I miss your laugh, your funny weird gay laugh.
I miss the way you would sing to me, even though you know you sounded pathetic.
I miss your voice.
I haven’t heard your voice in a week.
I miss it.
I miss being in love with you.
I miss you being in love with me.
I miss talking to you.
I miss telling you everything.
I miss being your best friend.
I miss the smell of your perfume.
I miss the texture of your hair.
I miss staring into your eyes,
I miss having you stare into mine.
I miss how you repeat the silly stuff I say.
I miss your lips.
I miss kissing you.
I miss the way our tongues would wrap around each other.
I miss feeling your hands on my lower back.
I miss feeling them everywhere.
I miss wrestling with you.
I miss hugging you.
I miss cuddling.
I miss being told how beautiful I am by you,
you made me believe it.
I miss having someone to love with all that I am.
I miss having you.
I miss all the good times.
I miss waiting for you to come to me at my place.

I miss your calls every time you were on your way home from school.
I miss swimming with you.
I miss your arms.
I miss walking around with you.

I  miss everything, but I have to accept the fact I can no longer be with you and you can no longer be with me. All I can do is just miss you and do nothing.

And it hurts because I know you’re not feeling the same.

Leave a Reply

